

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

India vs World match on 75th Year of Indian Independence to kick start the Legends League Cricket season 2

Sourav Ganguly to lead India & Eoin Morgan to lead the World Team for the Special Match of LLC

Season 2 of Legends League Cricket dedicated to the 75th Year Celebration of Indian Independence- Ravi Shastri

New Delhi, August 12, 2022: Legends League Cricket season is to be dedicated to the 75th year celebration of Indian Independence. The first match of season which will be a special match to be played on September 16th 2022 at Eden Garden, Kolkata.

The special match will be played between India vs World as India Maharajas vs World Giants. Players from across 10 foreign countries will be participating in this match. The league will commence the next day from September 17, 2022, wherein 4 teams in franchise format will be competing in the Legends League Cricket Franchise format. Overall 15 matches will be played in this season.

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, Legends League Cricket said, "This is a proud moment for us that we are celebrating 75th year of our independence. As a proud Indian, it gives me immense satisfaction to share that we have decided to dedicate this year league to the 75th year of Independence celebration."

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket said, "We took this decision to be part of this year Independence Celebrations, considering that it's a moment of pride for every Indian. Further, India Maharajas will be led by Sourav Ganguly and World Giants will be led by Eoin Morgan for the Social cause match on September 16. Thereafter the 4 Franchise owned teams would be competing in the league over 22 days. We will soon be announcing the complete list of players in the overall pool of 100+ players available for pick up by the team franchises."

He added "Eden Garden has a long-standing legacy, and the stadium is a legend in itself. We are working on the finer details for the match at Kolkata with the CAB authorities for the necessary approvals and shall go ahead as advised by them."



The team for the special match to be played on September 16th 2022 at Eden Garden:

India Maharajas		
Sn	Players	Country
1	Sourav Ganguly ©	India
2	Virender Sehwag	India
3	Mohammed Kaif	India
4	Yusuf Pathan	India
5	Subramaniam Badrinath	India
6	Irfan Pathan	India
7	Parthiv Patel (wk)	India
8	Stuart Binny	India
9	S Sreesanth	India
10	Harbhajan Singh	India
11	Naman Ojha (wk)	India
12	Ashoke Dinda	India
13	Pragyan Ojha	India
14	Ajay Jadeja	India
15	RP Singh	India
16	Joginder Sharma	India
17	Reetinder Singh Sodhi	India

World Giants		
Sn	Players	Country
1	Eoin Morgan ©	England
2	Lendl Simmons	West Indies
3	Herschelle Gibbs	South Africa
4	Jacques Kallis	South Africa
5	Sanath Jayasuriya	Sri Lanka
6	Matt Prior (wk)	England
7	Nathan McCullum	New Zealand
8	Jonty Rhodes	South Africa
9	Muttiah Muralitharan	Sri Lanka
10	Dale Steyn	South Africa
11	Hamilton Masakadza	Zimbabwe
12	Mashrafe Mortaza	Bangladesh
13	Asghar Afghan	Afghanistan
14	Mitchell Johnson	Australia
15	Brett Lee	Australia
16	Kevin O Brien	Ireland
17	Denesh Ramdin (wk)	West Indies

More players may be added to the above squad as additions.

Thereafter, the League would start from September 17 and go till October 8, 2022 playing 15 matches over 22 days in 6 cities. All the players and teams would be traveling to each city in caravan style.

For Media contacts:



+91-9810013923 aroon@llct20.com